top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdriana Knispel

Our Life. Our Voice. Young People and Poverty.

Updated: Jan 25, 2021

From 2015 to 2017 I got to participate in a very interesting and unique project exploring and analyzing poverty among young people in Europe. During the project each group analyzed themes connected to poverty in their own region.


During my time in the project I got to participate in the creation of a magazine "Broke(n)" discussing mental health issues among teenagers and young adults in Finland. The magazine also included lighter subjects such as this thrift store fashion guide written and curated by me and Alexandra Andersson.


I also got to present our findings at the Juged für Europa conference in Düsseldorf in March of 2017. As a part of the project we also held presentations in a local school talking to young people about mental wellness and conducting surveys about their experiences.



The project was very eye opening for me and inspired me to pursue a career in cultural management, as I was hoping to be able to create similar opportunities for other young people through projects, events and conferences.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page